Les trois créateurs de HintHunt avec Armand le premier gamemaster

HintHunt in France started with the story of three friends: David, Louis and Damien who discovered the concept during a weekend in London in June 2013. Inspired by the game concept, the three friends – now business partners –  immediately decided to bring it to France. That’s how they ended up meeting with the two people who managed the franchise in London: two Hungarians, Atti and Csaba.

That was the beginning of the adventure! Once everything was set up, the very first Room Escape in France opened in Paris: James Murdock’s office at 62 rue Beaubourg in December 2013.

And soon, the word spread and everyone was eager to try the adventure: as James Murdock’s associate was murdered and the detective was wrongly accused, how to find the real culprit and escape his office in less than 60 minutes? Soon, a second room opened: the Zen Room at 58 rue Beaubourg, where you try to retrieve a lost Japanese heirloom, and then a third one, the Submarine, at 58 quai des Archives. The latter is the first Room Escape in France that is playable twice, with two different missions available: the Torpedo and Deepdown missions.

Nowadays, the phenomenon is in full swing as many Room Escapes have opened in Paris and all over France. HintHunt remains a reference model in the field with now over 4 years of experience and a new challenge,  a new game. The Pirate’s Secret has been awaiting you since 1st June 2018. It offers a mesmerising, unique experience in a breathtaking setting, unrivalled in Europe.

Les trois créateurs de HintHunt avec Armand le premier gamemaster

HintHunt en France c’est d’abord l’histoire de trois amis : David, Louis et Damien qui ont découvert le principe en week-end à Londres en Juin 2013. Séduits par le concept, les trois compères aujourd’hui associés ont tout de suite pensé à rapporter le concept en France. C’est ainsi qu’ils ont rencontré les personnes s’occupant de l’enseigne HintHunt à Londres : deux Hongrois, Atti et Csaba.

Le processus fut ainsi lancé et une fois tout mis en place, la toute première salle d’Escape Game vit le jour en France à Paris : Le Bureau de James Murdock, au 62 rue Beaubourg en Décembre 2013.

Et bien évidemment, le concept séduit, les joueurs se bousculent pour venir essayer cette aventure : comment retrouver l’identité du meurtrier de l’associé de James Murdock accusé à tort et s’échapper de son bureau en moins de 60min. Une deuxième salle voit rapidement le jour : La Zen Room au 58 rue Beaubourg où il faut alors partir à le recherche d’un héritage japonais puis plus tard le Sous-Marin au 58 quai des archives, première salle rejouable de France où deux missions vous sont proposées : Torpedo ou Deepdown.

Aujourd’hui, le phénomène bat son plein et de nombreuses enseignes ont ouvert un peu partout en France et à Paris. HintHunt reste la référence en la matière avec maintenant plus de 4 ans d’expérience et se lance aujourd’hui un nouveau défi avec une nouvelle énigme. Le Secret du Pirate vous attend depuis le 1er Juin 2018 et vous propose une expérience immersive inédite avec des décors à couper le souffle, uniques en Europe.